Ali Khan Jadoon Elected as the Chairman of NA Standing Committee on IT&T

Member National Assembly Ali Khan Jadoon was unanimously elected as Chairman of the National Assembly Standing Committee on Information Technology and Telecommunication. Meeting for the election of the Chairman of Standing Committee on Information Technology and Telecommunication was held here on Wednesday. The new Chairman of NA Standing Committee of on IT&T will resume his position soon.

The Special Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, welcomed the Members and briefed them about the procedure for election of the Chairman. Romina Khurshid Alam, MNA, proposed the name of Ali Khan Jadoon, MNA, as Chairman of the Standing Committee, which was unanimously agreed upon by the Members present in the meeting. Accordingly, Ali Khan Jadoon, MNA, stood elected as the Chairman.

Ali Khan Jadoon Elected as the Chairman of NA Standing Committee on IT&T

The Special Secretary congratulated the newly elected Chairman on behalf of the Speaker, the Deputy Speaker and the Secretary National Assembly Secretariat. He also assured full support of the Secretariat for the effective and efficient functioning of the Committee under the supervision of the Honourable Speaker.

Members/MNAs, Sahizada Sibghtullah, Ali Khan Jadoon, Sher Ali Arbab, Muhammad Aslam Khan, Muhammad Hashim Notezai, Ali Gohar Khan, Aysha Rajab Ali, Romina Khurshid Alam, Maiza Hameed, Mahesh Kumar Malani, Zahid Akram Durrani and Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar attended the meeting.

Fizza Atique

Fizza Atique is a Tech writer specializing in the intersection of tech and culture. She likes photography, VR, electronic music, coffee, and baking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker