Facebook has not Removed Delete Option- It Just Hide it from Some Users

Few days back many Facebook users were panic and complained that Facebook has taken the ability of deleting posts form the social media site. This was indeed a very surprising news as one wasn’t able to delete his own post from his Facebook account. Facebook has not Removed Delete Option- It Just Hide it from Some Users.

Clicking the menu button in the top-right corner of posts only brings up the following options: Save post, Edit post, Turn off notifications for this post and Show in tab. However, the functionality is still there for iOS and Android native app users. some people are also considering that Facebook is playing mind game again.

Facebook has not Removed Delete Option- It Just Hide it from Some Users

Many users wanted to delete posts but as the option was not available the chose “hide from timeline” option. Later on  Gizmodo  revealed that the “delete” option is moved to the “activity log” section for some desktop users.

The weird thing about this change is that some desktop users still have delete option while others don’t have it. May be it is just a bug as Facebook always tries to test its new features with a small number of audience.

Well Lets wait what Facebook comments about this change. Right now the company is quite.

Also Read: Facebook Desktop App Won’t Let Users Delete their Posts

Fizza Atique

Fizza Atique is a Tech writer specializing in the intersection of tech and culture. She likes photography, VR, electronic music, coffee, and baking.

Check Also

Close
>
×
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker