Facebook keeps on launching new features on and off and this is the only reason that it has a large amount of user base even when it is surrounded by security lapse issues. Now Facebook had launched a new feature named “ Facebook memorialized accounts a year back”. This new feature is getting a tribute section that will allow people to leave messages in a Tributes. This tribute section is separate from the overall Facebook timeline.
Facebook Memorialized Accounts is Getting a New Feature
As far as the privacy settings of the memorialized accounts are concerned, the relatives of the died person can still comment on the timeline. So friends can still comment on its timeline, remembering him. After the memorialize accounts have the tributes section, posts made after the day it was memorialized will be placed there.
Some Facebook users also designate a legacy contact to manage their account after they get expired. Such people are sent a notification with a new feature with the phrase “if your account is memorialized.”
Upon looking into the Facebook health centre, the new tribute section is described as:
“as a space on memorialized profiles where friends and family can post stories, commemorate a birthday, share memories and more.”
If you have set a legacy contact, they will have control over tribute posts instead of the overall account. It means legacy accounts have the ability to see who can see and they can also delete the posts. They are also able to remove the posts and the tags. Legacy contacts still can’t log into accounts, read private messages or remove and add friends.
Moreover, there is Shocking news. : Anyone can find you with Facebook 2FA Phone Number