Last week, Facebook confirmed that it is testing an Unsend Message Option and soon will add to Android and iOS apps. As the company has mentioned that the new feature will soon be rolling out when exactly it will be able to work properly. So the Unsend message option feature is finally ready and has started rolling out now.
Bolivia, Colombia, Lithuania, and Poland are the first countries to get this new feature, so if you are currently there in any of these countries, then you can enjoy this feature now. However, in the other parts of the world, this feature will soon available be available in near future.
Facebook Messenger Unsend Message Option Rolls Out
If you want to delete a message that you mistakenly sent, you will need to tap and hold on the message and then select the “Remove for Everyone” option. The message will be permanently removed and will not be shown to both sender and receiver. However, the message will be held on by facebook for a little while just to be sure that it can review it if it’s reported for harassment.
There is a 10-minute limit on the feature, if you don’t “unsend” the message during this time period, then you won’t be able to remove it.