Gmail Launches ‘Undo Send’ Feature for Emails

This week Gmail has officially announced its ‘Undo Send’ feature. Due to this feature users will able to undo the send emails. We all wished for a long time that there should be an option that can prevent us from sending mails to wrong recipient, forgetting to attach media or also if mistakenly reply send to wrong person. Gmail has been working on this feature for some time by beta testing. This option adds a delay of few seconds like if you send mail to wrong recipient and also you may forget to attach some attachments, this option allows you to go back and prevent it from reaching the recipient email inbox.

Gmail Launches ‘Undo Send’ Feature for Emails to Provide More Ease for its Users

In 2009 original announcement was made that ‘Undo Send’ would be the part of Gmail options. From that time Google labs have been working on it. Google Labs allow users to operate public beta services of that features which have not been officially launched yet and ‘Undo Send’ was a huge favourite.  The originally announced feature allowed users to add a delay of 5 seconds to their emails but now this feature allow users to add 30 seconds to their emails.

To enable this option is a pretty simple task. You just have to follow the given steps

  1. Log in to your Gmail account.
  2. Go to setting’s icon on top right corner of your page.
  3. Click to see drop down menu and select ‘Settings’ option.
  4. When setting’s page appears, simply check the ‘Enable Undo Send’.
  5. Then select the time of your choice from 5, 10, 15 or 30 seconds.
  6. Now click on ‘Save Changes’ button.

This feature of Gmail is available only on Pc or laptops. It is not available on mobile. Google plans to launch this feature in mobile too but there is no date announced for this launch.

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker