Google Maps Timeline Lets You Recall the Places You Visited

Google Maps launched a new feature “Your Timeline” which allows you to take a look at your location history in detail. So, if you ever wanted a convenient way to keep track of your stops on your latest trip then by this newly introduced feature you can do this.

Google Maps Timeline Lets You Recall the Places You Visited before

Google Maps Timeline Lets You Recall the Places You Visited

This feature has started from today through which you will be able to view the places where you spend your time on a given day, month or year.

In a blog post Google announced the launch of this new Feature that:

[pull_quote_center]Have you ever wanted a way to easily remember all the places you’ve been — whether it’s a museum you visited during your last vacation or that fun bar you stumbled upon a few months ago? Well, starting today, Google Maps can help. We’re gradually rolling out Your Timeline, a useful way to remember and view the places you’ve been on a given day, month or year. Your Timeline allows you to visualize your real-world routines, easily see the trips you’ve taken and get a glimpse of the places where you spend your time. And if you use Google Photos, we’ll show the photos you took when viewing a specific day, to help resurface your memories[/pull_quote_center]

Moreover if you also use Google Photos, Google Maps will show day and time of the photos you took to recall your memories. Most surprisingly unlike the timelines of famous social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter, ‘Your Timeline’ by Google Maps will be private and visible only to you. However you can also customize and control the locations history and can also give a most visited place a secret name.

This new feature of Google Maps is also available for desktop and Android devices having version 9.12. As this is a gradual rollout, so it may take some time before the “Your Timeline” option appears on your device.

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker