Now You can Control who Replays Photos, Videos Shared via Instagram Direct

It seems like that Instagram is working very hard to take on Snapchat. Instagram’s new update bring some new features that will give more control to users. Now You can Control who Replays Photos, Videos Shared via Instagram Direct.

Now You can Control who Replays Photos, Videos Shared via Instagram Direct

Also Check: Instagram Introduces Type Mode to Add text-only Posts in Stories

According to the new update, user who sends a photo or video from the Instagram Direct camera can decide whether recipients can view it once, replay it temporarily or see a permanent thumbnail of it in the chat log. So, the new update give users full control of who can see their photos or videos.

Earlier, users can replay temporarily all messages they receive before the messages would completely disappear. According to Instagram officials, these changes are meant to offer users “more control of what they share with friends in Direct.”

Recently, Instagram has announced its most awaited feature. Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts, if someone will take the screenshot of your stories. The person who has posted the story will be notified with the star-shaped icon placed next to his/her story handle.

For More Details Also Read: Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts-Be Careful

Onsa Mustafa

Onsa is a Software Engineer and a tech blogger focuses on innovation in technology. She likes music, photography, traveling and exploring nature.
>
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker