Hey guys! Snapchat now allows you to delete sent messages before opened by viewers. Yes, now you can easily take back messages that you regret to send but before they are opened.
Snapchat has started to release this new to some people and everyone will get it within the next few weeks.
Now Snapchat Users Can Delete Sent Messages
This feature is very easy to be used. This new feature is called ‘Clear Chat’.
Snap said that:
“It attempts to “remove the message from [Snapchat’s] servers and friends’ devices,” but warns that “this might not always work, like if someone has a bad internet connection or an old version of Snapchat”
Here is how you can delete sent messages:
- Open Snapchat
- Swipe right across the screen to visit the Friends page.
- Choose the Chat column. You’ll see a list of all of the ongoing chats you have.
- Send a new message or select a message you already sent.
- To delete the message, tap the message and hold it.
- Select “Delete.”
Now the message is deleted and breathe a sigh of relief. However, just for the sake of transparency, deleting sent messages, audio, photo or media in Snapchat will still notify the recipients that a sent message was removed by sender.
Moreover, Snap has also announced that it is expanding the availability of its second-generation Spectacles to Amazon.
Read Next: Snapchat First Lens that Reacts to Sound