PTA Becomes Champion Regulator in 1st Regulators’ Challenge T-20 Cricket Cup 2019

Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) defeated National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (NEPRA) by 25 runs and won the 1st Regulators’ Challenge T-20 Cricket Cup. The T-20 Cricket Cup final was held on 1st May 2019 at PHA cricket ground, Rawal Road, Rawalpindi.

During the allotted 20 overs, PTA made 146 for the loss of 8 wickets. In response, NEPRA could only make 121 for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. PTA remained unbeaten throughout the tournament and won the title comprehensively. Chairman NEPRA was chief guest of the event along with former Test cricketer, Hassan Raza.

On this occasion, Chairman PTA, Major General Amir Azeem Bajwa (R) congratulated the Champion team for winning the title, and encouraged them to continue the same form in the next cricketing season.

A total of five regulatory bodies (PTA, NEPRA, PEMRA, FBR and PTV) participated in the tournament. The tournament was played on single league basis and top two teams played the final.

Also Read: Govt. Approval for Licenses Takes a Kick Start: Licenses For Two Operators Approved

gitex 2023
Back to top button