The Date of Saving Yahoo Group Data Extended till Jan 31

A few months back, Yahoo announced that it would delete all the data/ conversations posted on Yahoo Groups. It gave the deadline of December 14th, so that people can save their valuable chats and photos that they have exchanged with each other. However today, the company has extended the date of saving Yahoo Group Data and is giving another one week to people for protecting their data before it gets deleted.

Now Save Yahoo Group Data on Time Before it gets lost forever

Yahoo had stopped users to upload any more content on the groups after October 28th and as the tweet noted, people will still not be able to view their content uploaded on Yahoo group after December 14th. However, to save tour data, you can save it in the span of one more week.


When Yahoo deletes the data after one week, the significant amount of data that we loved to use in history will get lost. For now, you can save the data till January 31st, and this deadline will not be extended as per the officials at Yahoo.

Well, extending the date do not wipe off the fact that now you won’t be able to enjoy yahoo chat forums and you will only be able to email each other. There is also a chance that with time, the company will shut down these groups forever. So it’s high time we shift to a new platform.

Also Read: Yahoo is shutting Down its Groups & All Content will be Removed

Fizza Atique

Fizza Atique is a Tech writer specializing in the intersection of tech and culture. She likes photography, VR, electronic music, coffee, and baking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker