WhatsApp is the widely used messaging app, always brings exciting features for its users. Some months back, WhatsApp rolled our the most awaited “Delete for Everyone” Feature which was welcomed by everyone. Sometimes, it feels very awkward when you mistakenly send a message to the wrong recipient. To overcome this problem, WhatsApp Delete For Everyone Feature lets You Delete Your Embarrassing Texts. Moreover, users can delete sent messages within 1 hour, 8 minute and 16 seconds. After that, they will not be able to delete that message.
WhatsApp Delete For Everyone Feature Updated: An Alarm for Many People
Now WhatsApp has changed the Recipient Limit. WeBetaInfo told that the new update means that if you want to delete a message for everyone, and the receiver has not got the message request within 13 hours 8 minute and 16 seconds, then the message will not be cancelled.
This can happen if the receiver’s mobile is switched off for more than 13 hours 8 minute and 16 seconds. So whenever he will switch on the mobile he will get your embarrassing message as he wouldn’t have received the revoke request.
This update will provide protection against users who use a modified version of the app and used revoke messaged which were sent a long time ago.
WEBetaInfo Tweeted that:
“WhatsApp has updated the “Recipient limit”. What does it mean? If you delete a message for everyone, but the recipient won’t receive the revoke request within 13h, 8m, 16s (maybe because the phone was off), the message will **not** be revoked. This is a protection against modded users that revoked messages sent weeks, months and years ago,
It further added that:
“You can still delete a message for everyone within 1h, 8m, 16s as long as the recipient will receive your revoke request within 13h, 8m, 16s”
So for now, think twice before sending messages to someone.