WhatsApp focuses on many new updates in an effort to maintain its user base after the recent changes in its privacy settings. The application would allow users to logout of the application after introducing new privacy-focused features, according to a recent report by WABetainfo. The log-out feature is designed to work on WhatsApp and WhatsApp Business, which will stop users from deleting their accounts or uninstalling WhatsApp.
The report shows that the latest beta version of Whats-App already has a logout option. Both iOS and Android versions of the app will have the latest option available on the phones.
At the moment, users have only two ways to get a break from the app. You can either delete or mute the alerts. Many users have wanted a logout option that will allow them, like every other social media site, to sign out of the app. It was particularly important for those who always receive and send messages on the app and on the business accounts.
According to WABetainfo, “Whats-App is developing two different kinds of multi-device – Multi-device with WhatsApp Web where you can use WhatsApp Web without your main phone to be connected to the Internet. And multi-device with other devices where you can connect up to 4 different devices to your main WhatsApp account.”
It is reported that WhatsApp will remove the “delete account” option. It is most possible that the ‘delete account’ button will be exchanged with the option to log out on the app’s app.
You may be also interested in: WhatsApp Shares four Ways to keep your Chats Safe, Secure, and Private