World’s Largest Airplane Completes its First Flight Successfully

The world’s largest airplane having a Stratolaunch behemoth along with dual fuselages and six Boeing 747 engines completed its first flight successfully. The test flight was made on Saturday in California. This mega jet is designed in such a way to carry into space and drop a rocket that ignites to deploy satellites.

World’s Largest Airplane- Everything you need to know about

This giant airplane has wingspan even bigger than the football field, it is specially designed to launch rockets. The flight of the world’s largest airplane was not officially announced instead it was caught by photographers on the camera on the same place where the company was conducting runway tests.


This airplane is built by an engineering company called Scaled Composites.


People witnessing the first sight of the world’s largest airplane revealed that:

 The huge airplane, named Roc, took off at 6:58 a.m. PDT (9:58 a.m. EDT; 1358 GMT) and stayed aloft for 2.5 hours, Stratolaunch representatives said in the statement. Roc reached a peak altitude of 17,000 feet (5,180 m) and a top speed of 189 mph (304 km/h)

The project was originally conceived as a partnership between Allen, SpaceX’s Elon Musk, and Burt Rutan, founder of Scale Composites, the designer of Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo suborbital space plane. Well done everyone!

Also Read: UAE is Building World’s Largest Virtual Battery Plant

Fizza Atique

Fizza Atique is a Tech writer specializing in the intersection of tech and culture. She likes photography, VR, electronic music, coffee, and baking.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker