PM Imran Khan’s Task Force On IT & Telecom Has Been Divided Into Sub-Task Forces

We all know that Prime Minister Imran Khan accorded his approval to the constitution of a 14-member Task Force on IT and Telecom back in November. The approval of this task force was given during a meeting of the federal cabinet presided over by Prime Minister Khan. The basic aim behind it was to provide a roadmap for the development of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) in Pakistan. Recently, we have come to know that PM Imran Khan’s Task Force On IT & Telecom has been divided into three sub-task forces.

PM Imran Khan’s Task Force On IT & Telecom Divided Into 3 Sub-task Forces

The subdivision has been done in order to accelerate and delegate the work being done. The purpose behind this is to improve the ICT sector, streamline the designated areas and fast track their performance. According to the recent reports, the new sub-task forces will work under the task force of IT and telecom. They will track development in their respective sectors and will report to their respective chairs.  Furthermore, the chairpersons will be responsible for conveying the suggestions and reports put forward by the members to the Prime Minister and Ministry of Information and Technology.

Syed Ahmed, Chairman of [email protected] will chair the IT Sub-task force. Their goal is to make IT/ITES exports the largest exports sector in Pakistan and contributor to a million jobs.

<strong>IT sub-task force Members</strong>
  • Syed Raza Shah, Member ministry of IT
  • Veqar-ul-Islam CEO Jaffer Business (Pvt.) Ltd.
  • Mir Nasir, CEO Inbox Pakistan
  • Jehan Ara, President [email protected]
  • Shahid Mustafa, CEO Tameer Bank
  • Zouhair Khalique, Co-founder & Partner Team-up NIC
  • Nadeem Malik, Ex-country manager Microsoft
  • Naseer Akhtar, CEO Infotech
  • Abid Zaidi, Country Manager, Microsoft Pakistan

Pervaiz Akhtar, ex-CEO of USF will chair the Telecom Sub-task force.

<strong>Telecom sub-task force Members</strong>
  • Mudassar Hussain, Member ministry of IT
  • Wahaj-us-Siraj, CEO Nayatel
  • Abdul Aziz Khan, Chairman Apollo Telecom

Dr. Shoaib, CASE/CARE will chair the HRD Sub-task force.

<strong>HRD sub-task force Members</strong>
  • Engineer Jawad Salim Qureshi, Chairman PEC
  • Dr. Sarosh Hasmat Lodhi, VC NED UET Karachi
  • Dr. Zartash Afzal Uzmi, Faculty Engineering and Computer Sciences, LUMS

Laiba Mohsin

Laiba is an Electrical Engineer seeking a placement to gain hands-on experience in relevant areas of Telecommunication. She likes to write about tech and gadgets. She's is known for her love for cats, music, traveling and exploring things.
Back to top button