Take These Precautionary Measures Rather than Deleting Facebook Account

As we all know that Facebook is not more trustworthy social platform and we can’t trust it anymore to share our data on our personal profile. We even can’t leave this platform completely and not possible for us to close down our accounts. As many of us have support groups or family connections that we want to keep active.

As its not possible to leave this giant social platform completely, so the other way is like that we can restrict the amount of data on Facebook. our profile reveals a ton of information about us. What we can do Open up profile page on the web, then click Edit Profile. Click the pen icon to the right of anything we don’t want to be there, then Options, then Delete. Further down the page we can remove check-ins, interests, and anything we have ever liked, just click Liked and select Unlike instead.

Share as Little Data as Possible Without Deleting Facebook

Deleting data like this way from Facebook profile doesn’t mean that Facebook will forget it, in fact it may well keep our data internally until we actually delete our account in full. However, clearing up our profile will stop apps we connect in the future from accessing it. We should also ignore Facebook’s prompts to add more details to our profile.

Everything we do on Facebook adds to the profile, Liking, commenting, putting “maybe” on an event invitation, clicking on links. If we want to stop Facebook learning more about us, we need to cut down on activity on the site. To see our activity that is already been done, we can go to profile page and click View Activity Log, so we can delete actions from here too.

Another important thing that we can do is get out of the groups we don’t need, unfriend the people we don’t absolutely have to be connected to. We shouldn’t post anything by ourselves.

Read Next: Facebook Now Offers Video Chat in Messenger Lite

 

 

>
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker