Facebook Rolls Out Snooze Button to Mute People for 30 Days

Facebook is always kept on introducing new features for its users. This time Facebook has introduce a new button named “Snooze”. Facebook Rolls Out Snooze Button to Mute People for 30 Days. It is a new feature that Facebook is rolling out today. This new feature will be very handy for those people who normally get annoyed by the posts that someone from their friend list share on Facebook. And people cannot unfriend those people from their friend list due to any reason, like he/she may be colleague, family member or one of close friends.

Facebook Rolls Out Snooze Button to Mute People for 30 Days

See Also: Facebook Messenger Introduces World Effects, Augmented Reality 3D Objects

Facebook’s new feature of “Snooze” button will allow them to mute such people from their friend list for 30 days. Once that time period of 30 days finishes then Facebook will notify the user whether or not you want them to be snoozed again. Snooze will also work on pages and groups. This Snooze button will allow users to have a much better environment where they will not be worried or get distracted by the posts that they do not like to see on their wall. And in this way, users will have freedom to interact only with those people to whom they want.

Surely this feature will help users to stop seeing the cat pictures. Moreover, it also takes you to another level of customization. Facebook has rolled out this feature to all users.

For More Details Also Read: Facebook’s Snooze Button Temporarily Mute People in Your News Feed

Onsa Mustafa

Onsa is a Software Engineer and a tech blogger focuses on providing the latest information regarding the innovations happening in the IT world. She likes reading, photography, travelling and exploring nature.
Back to top button
>